Department of Space (India)

The Department of Space (DoS) is an Indian governmental agency responsible for the country's space program. It manages the Indian space research program, coordinates space activities, and provides administrative and technical support for space-related activities. The DoS also oversees the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), which is the primary space exploration agency in India.

The DoS was established in 1969, and its headquarters are located in Bengaluru, Karnataka. The current head of the department is K. Sivan. Who is head of Department of Space? The head of Department of Space is the chairman of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). As of September 2020, the current chairman is K. Sivan.

Is ISRO under Department of Space? The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is an independent space agency of the Government of India, headquartered in Bangalore. Its primary mandate is to develop space technology and applications for the benefit of India. ISRO is under the administrative control of the Department of Space, which comes under the Prime Minister's Office. Where is the space agency of India? The space agency of India is called the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and it is located in the city of Bengaluru.

Who is founder of ISRO?

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is an autonomous body founded in 1969 by the Government of India. The ISRO is headquartered in Bengaluru, Karnataka, and is responsible for the development and application of space science and technology for the benefit of the Indian people.

The ISRO was founded by Vikram Ambalal Sarabhai, an Indian physicist and astronomer. Sarabhai established the ISRO with the help of the Indian government, and the organisation has since been responsible for several notable achievements in the field of space science and technology, including the launch of India's first satellite, Aryabhata, in 1975.

How many rockets India have?

India has a total of three operational rocket launch vehicles: the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV), the Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle (GSLV), and the Small Satellite Launch Vehicle (SSLV). India also has two experimental rocket launch vehicles: the Reusable Launch Vehicle - Technology Demonstrator (RLV-TD) and the Advanced Technology Vehicle (ATV).